Filling my heart

My head was filled to overflowing.
Filled to the point that it was my head where I was living.
It’s difficult to feel when I’m living in my head.

Thinking, thinking,
Thinking rather than feeling.

When my mind is full, that’s where I live,
Isolated from the world around me.
Freeing the thoughts in my head
makes it easier to open myself to those around me.

An emptier mind and a fuller heart.
A fuller heart that can never be filled to overflowing.

I write to empty my mind and to fill my heart ~ Paulo Coelho

Leave a Reply

