Another day without

The stillness of the morning wakes me,
But I cannot see
Why there begins another day
When my son’s not here with me.
The house feels strangely silent
And his room, a lonely place.
I long to touch his soft brown hair
And kiss his dear, sweet face.
I’ll never get to hear him call,
“Come see what I just made!”
I’m left with only memories
Please God–don’t let them fade.
Deep in my heart, his spirit lives,
His laughter I still hear.
He’ll forever be my little boy,
Though I can’t hold him near.

~ Author Unknown

Leave a Reply

