‘My morning sickness was so bad I had to have an abortion’

Reading this story in the Metro on my way to work this morning, it was difficult not to react judgementally. It’s impossible to put myself in her shoes when I would go through anything to have a baby. Putting up with even extreme morning sickness for the entire pregnancy would be worth it for me, without a doubt. The woman in the article does seem to have, maybe not regrets but, some sadness about her decision. What are your thoughts?

‘My morning sickness was so bad I had to have an abortion’

A mother has told how she suffered such extreme morning sickness that she chose to have an abortion. Cheryl Harrison made the heartbreaking decision after her condition left her unable to walk or care for her young daughter.
Read more…

Leave a Reply

